## MINUTES OF THE TEXAS WATER DEVELOPMENT BOARD TEXAS WATER RESOURCES FINANCE AUTHORITY February 27, 2007

Chairman D.V. Guerra, Jr., called to order the meeting of the Texas Water Resources Finance Authority at approximately 10:05 a.m. in Room 170 of the Stephen F. Austin Building, Austin, Texas. The following Board Members were present, constituting a quorum:

D.V. Guerra, Jr., Chairman Bill Meadows, Vice Chairman Thomas Weir Labatt III, Secretary/Treasurer E.G. Rod Pittman, Member Jack Hunt, Member

James E. Herring, Member was absent

Persons attending were among those present at the Texas Water Development Board meeting of the same date.

The Authority then considered items on the formal agenda in the following order.

## 1. CONSIDER APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES OF THE DECEMBER 2006 MEETING.

Mr. Meadows moved to approve the minutes as submitted; the motion was seconded by Mr. Hunt; it passed unanimously 5-0.

- 2. CONSIDER ELECTING OFFICERS TO SERVE THROUGH THE FEBRUARY 2009 MEETING. Jim Bateman, Staff Attorney, Office of General Counsel.
- Mr. Hunt recommended the election officers and assistant secretaries as follows: D.V. Guerra, Jr., Chairman Bill Meadows, Vice Chairman Thomas Weir Labatt III, Secretary/Treasurer
- Assistant Secretaries: Veronica Hinojosa-Segura, Chief Financial Officer and Nancy Banks Marstiller, Development Fund Manager of the Office of the Chief Financial Officer.

Mr. Pittman moved to approve the recommendation as proposed; the motion was seconded by Mr. Meadows; it passed unanimously 5-0.

The meeting adjourned at 10:09 a.m.

APPROVED and ordered of record this the 22nd day of May 2007.

## TEXAS WATER RESOURCES FINANCE AUTHORITY

D.V. Guerra, Jr., Chairman

ATTEST:

Thomas Weir Labatt III, Secretary/Treasurer